STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH PUBLIC SAFETY!

On Monday, Feb 27th, the Nassau County Legislature is scheduled to vote on Ed Mangano’s plan to close 4 of our 8 police precincts.  This proposal comes at a time when there has been a substantial increase in burglaries, home invasions, and other crimes.

The Mangano plan will have a profoundly negative effect on public safety and the quality of life in Nassau County.

The County Executive and Republican Legislators have made this a political issue.  Simply put, they are playing politics with the safety of all Nassau County residents.

Please take a moment to e-mail Ed Mangano and all of the Legislators listed below and tell them not to close any police precincts.  Tell them to STOP PLAYING POLITICS WITH PUBLIC SAFETY!

 In addition we have an online petition to stop these precinct closings.  If you could please take a moment to click on the link and sign the petition.

http://www.thepetitionsite.com/1/defeat-the-plan-to-eliminate-four-precincts-in-nassau-county/ share this e-mail with everyone on your address book and ask them to get involved.

Thank you very much.

The Nassau County PBA

Denise Ford-                 dford@nassaucountyny.gov
Francis Becker-             fbecker@nassaucountyny.gov
Howard Kopel-              hkopel@nassaucountyny.gov
Vincent Muscarella-     vmuscarella@nassaucountyny.gov
Rich Nicolello-               rnicolello@nassaucountyny.gov
Peter Schmitt-               pschmitt@nassaucountyny.gov
Norma Gonsalves-         ngonsalves@nassaucountyny.gov
Joe Belesi-                      jbelesi@nassaucountyny.gov
Dennis Dunne-              ddunne@nassaucountyny.gov
Rose Walker-                 rwalker@nassaucountyny.gov
 
Ed Mangano-                 emangano@nassaucountyny.gov

Comments are closed.